Winners of KARA 2017 have been announced

We are pleased to announce the name of four awardees of the third round of Kooshk Artist Residency Award. Following the open and free online application procedure, we received 375 applications from 90 different countries. The list of four awardees selected by the international team of jury (consisting of Ahmet Ögüt – Artist, Ehsan Rasoulof – Director and Founder of Kooshk Residency, Eliza Roberts – Executive Director of Res Artis, Luca Di Blasi – Professor for Philosophy (University of Bern) and Associate Member at the ICI Berlin, Mika Hannula – Writer, Curator and Art Critic, Richard Taittinger – Founder of Richard Taittinger Gallery and President of Residency Unlimited and Solange Farkas – Chief Curator and Head Director of Associação Cultural Videobrasil) is as below:

– Felippe Moraes from Brazil
– Shan Shan from China/USA
– Naïmé Perrette from France
– Roberto Santaguida from Italy/Canada

The program will happen in May 2017. During the residency, Kooshk will provide a dynamic and distinctive situation for international artists to work and exchange ideas with local artists, critics and researchers. The program emphasizes a balance between working in a personal space and working in collaboration with other artists and interacting with viewers and the environment.