Winners of KARA 2018 have been announced

We are pleased to announce the name of four awardees for the fourth edition of Kooshk Artist Residency Award. The list of four awardees selected by the international team of jury, in two different rounds (consisting of Aysha Waja – Curator at Bag Factory, Gemma Sharpe – PhD Candidate Art History, Giulio Verago – Cultural Operator and Project Manager of VIR Viafarini, Jennifer Lindsay – Residency Director at Red Gate Residency in Round one and Danda Jaroljmek – Director of Circle Art Gallery, Nairobi, Kenya and Administrator for The African Arts, Ehsan Rasoulof – Director and Founder of Kooshk Residency, Heejung Park – Manager of MMCA Residency Changdong, run by the National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Korea, Iftikhar Dadi – Associate Professor in Department of History of Art, Cornell University and Jean-Baptiste Joly – Director of Akademie Schloss Solitude – Stuttgart, Germany) is as below:

– Karola Braga – Brazilian
– ‏Alia Farid – Kuwaiti/Puerto Rican
– Eric Peter – Dutch
– Marc Vilanova Pinyol – Spanish

The program will happen in May 2018. During the residency, Kooshk will provide a dynamic and distinctive situation for international artists to work and exchange ideas with local artists, critics and researchers. The program emphasizes a balance between working in a personal space and working in collaboration with other artists and interacting with viewers and the environment.