Kooshk Artist Residency Award 2021

We are pleased to announce our four awardees for the 7th edition of Kooshk Artist Residency Award. The list of the four awardees selected by the international team of jury, in two different rounds, consisting of Carsten Stabenow (Independent curator, producer, communication designer and artist), Latika Gupta (Art historian, curator and researcher ), Roberto Castello (Dancer, choreographer, teacher), Vincent Liew (Curator, scholar, visual artist), Merete Jankowski (Curator and writer), Judith Benhamou (Journalist, independent curator, author), Liz Magic Laser (Video and performance artiste), Dawn Delikat (Executive Director at Pen + Brush Gallery), Zahra Khan (Curator and Director at Art Divvy), and Ehsan Rasoulof (Director and Founder of Kooshk Residency) is as below: .

Cristina Picchi | Italy
Maria Kapajeva | Estonia
Nicolás Spencer | Chile
Saud Baloch | Pakistan

The program will happen during November 2021 to October 2022. During the residency, Kooshk will provide a dynamic and distinctive situation for international artists to work and exchange ideas with local artists, critics and researchers.