Kooshk Award

Kooshk Artist Residency Award (KARA 2017)

In May 2017, we had the honor to hold the third edition of Kooshk Artist Residency Award (KARA2017), with participation of the awarded artists Roberto Santaguida from Canada, Felippe Moraes from Brazil and Naïmé Perrette from France.  These 3 artists were selected from between 375 applications from 90 different countries and by an international jury, consisting of: consisting of Ahmet Ögüt – Artist, Ehsan Rasoulof – Director and Founder of Kooshk Residency, Eliza Roberts – Executive Director of Res Artis, Luca Di Blasi – Professor for Philosophy (University of Bern) and Associate Member at the ICI Berlin, Mika Hannula – Writer, Curator and Art Critic, Richard Taittinger – Founder of Richard Taittinger Gallery and President of Residency Unlimited and Solange Farkas – Chief Curator and Head Director of Associação Cultural Videobrasil.

In the first days, they had a visit of different places in Tehran and then had their artist talk in Deegar Platform, and presented themselves to the local audience.

On May, 26th and at the end of their stay, they put their works on display in an open studio held in Baam Project.