KARA 2020 Winner Announcement

We are pleased to announce our four awardees for the sixth edition of Kooshk Artist Residency Award. The list of the four awardees selected by the international team of jury, in two different rounds, consisting of Anna Lovecchio (Curator of Residencies at NTU Centre for Contemporary Art), Frederik Hardvendel (Director of the Danish Art Workshop and Board Member of Art Hub Copenhagen and Res Artis), Olivia Fortini (Director of Istituto Garuzzo Per Le Arti Visive), Mónica de Miranda (Co-Founder and Director of Hangar Residency), Silvana Ovsejevich (Director of Residencias de Arte Panal), Charles H. Traub (Photographer, Educator, Founder, and Chair of MFA Program in Photography, Video, and Related Media at the School of Visual Arts in New York), Rima Mismar (Executive Manager of Arab Fund for Arts and Culture), Richard Vine (Writer and Managing Editor of Art in America), and Ehsan Rasoulof (Director and Founder of Kooshk Residency) is as below:

Margherita Moscardini | Italy
Frida Robles Ponce | Mexico
Jerzy Goliszewski | Poland
Camila Svenson | Brazil

The program will happen in May 2020. During the residency, Kooshk will provide a dynamic and distinctive situation for international artists to work and exchange ideas with local artists, critics and researchers.